Tell Me About It, Stud

19 Nov

Although I love a fun pair of chandelier earrings, I am an equal fan of the statement stud. Studs are perfect transition items – easily going from day to night. With a busy outfit (like a DVF printed dress, for example), big earrings can be distracting and borderline tacky but a fantastic pair of studs works every time.

I have a few favorite pairs. My most recent find was at Small Pleasures (the antique shop on the corner of Dartmouth and Newbury). They are a fantastic pair of 1/2 inch diameter pearls set on gold discs. Very 60s and I have convinced myself that Jackie O or one of her cousins owned them. Other personal favorites include my David Yurman prasiolite studs, my diamond earrings and my floral earrings from Erwin Pearl.

Looking to find some new studs? Check out some of these – they are all on my wish list!

Marco Bicego 18K Gold Studs – classic but in a cool, modern finish

KARA Snakeskin Covered Earrings – you had me at “snakeskin”

Smokey, Sparkly Studs – affordable and sassy

Crystal Bloom – such intricate statement earrings

House of Harlow Sunburst – edgy and cool

Needlepoint studs – so pretty and old-fashioned

So the next time you get dolled up to go out, don’t ignore the short earrings in the corner of your jewelry box. They may just make the outfit!

Wink,

Style Girl

2 Responses to “Tell Me About It, Stud”

  1. Lisa November 19, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    Style Girl, I think I love you!

    Thanks for this post – I’m big on earrings, too, and struggle between studs and danglies. Love those Yurman…always wondered where you got those! I think the snakeskin ones are my favorite, though!

  2. Alyssa Gugliotti November 19, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

    I have on my David Yurman prasiolite studs today – they’re perfect for Casual Friday or a dressy outfit. I loved your other suggestions!!

Leave a Reply

