Store of the Week: Lekker

14 Dec

One of my favorite modern home decor shops in Boston is Lekker. Lekker has beautiful things and almost everything in the store has a modern, simple, Scandinavian feel. The good news for those of you outside of Boston is that Lekker has a very good website and you can order most products online.  What makes this shop so special? High quality products, interesting design and beautiful textiles. Most items don’t come cheaply but you get what you pay for. Here are a few of my favorite gifts for the holiday.

Deer Antler Coatrack – who would ever think that an antler rack could be so cool!

Scrimshaw Dinner Plates – these are both fun and elegant at the same time. I love the blue color as well.

Marseille Soaps and Lotions –  you heard it here – these are the BEST hand soaps and lotions out there. I have them in  my bathroom and in my kitchen.

Bamboo Clock – I love the simplicity of this clock. It’s perfect for the kitchen or a hallway.

Jewel Tumblers – Setting the table with colorful, unique glasses is an entertaining must. I am in love with these.

Decanter – This decanter looks like ice. It’s so beautifully designed.

Flour Cookbook – A tribute to one of my favorite South End spots.

Pretty Pillow – This is one of the prettiest pillows I have ever seen and the wool blend felt is super soft.

I could list another 30 items but I think you should go explore this fantastic shop on your own. Lekker is located at 1317 Washington Street in the South End.

Wink,

Style Girl

One Response to “Store of the Week: Lekker”

  1. Lisa December 14, 2010 at 3:12 pm #

    I wholeheartedly agree on the Marseille soap! ❤

Leave a Reply

