My Love Affair with Orange

25 Jan

Shades of orange and coral are coming in full force this spring. I love both wearing and decorating with these shades. They are bright, warm and cheerful – so very opposite of this dreary January we’re all dealing with.

I have been looking in magazines and online for weeks in search of my favorite orange things. From bags to lamps, here’s a shortlist:

It’s been profiled before, but this DVF  dress rocks

These Tory Burch flip flops make me dream of beachy days

This Prada bag is fantastic. I love the size

Sweet pillow – so springy!

I have a purple wrap dress that would look great with these shoes

This luxe candle smells amazing and the jar is so pretty

This table lamp from Ikea would look great on my brown bookshelf

My blue chair needs this modern throw

Nars lip gloss in “babe” is a gorgeous orangey/red pick for spring

I profiled a similar table to this one week when I talked about decorating with white but this just works in so many ways

Another tribute to Kate Spade…I have this bag in eggplant and it is a perfect work bag

I am excited to dive into some of this brightness. Spring isn’t too far away! (Right???)

Wink,

Style Girl

4 Responses to “My Love Affair with Orange”

  1. stylegirlbos January 26, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Check out this new bag I just ordered – a perfect mix of navy and orange! LOVE: http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/milly-nautical-nylon-small-tote/3161010?origin=category&resultback=0

  2. BAMFY January 28, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

    ooooh stylegirl, I just LOOOOVVE orange too!!!! I also feel bright and cheerful when I am riding my orange motorcycle, just like this one….

    It would just make my day if you included my bike in your list of favorite orange things!

    BAMFY

    • stylegirlbos January 28, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

      Thanks for the note, BAMFY. Love your bike!

  3. Maria January 31, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    LOVe orange and your post 😉 can;t wait for spring. that throw is amazing.
    thanks for all the orange sharing 🙂

Leave a Reply

