Store of the Week: Jonathan Adler

3 Feb

If you’ve read my prior posts, you know I love the colorful, modern design of Jonathan Adler. It’s fun to click around the website but it’s even more fun to pop in the store.

Although sometimes a bit loud, Jonathan Adler’s style never disappoints. It’s fun, vibrant and creative – qualities I greatly appreciate. Considering his style is eye-catching, the  ground level store on Newbury Street is not. It sort of fades into the building…masking the rainbow inside. However, once inside, the store provides a big dose of happiness. From throws and pillows to cool dishes and vases, Jonathan Adler sells statement pieces – things worthy of attention. And I love that.

I could probably buy half the store so I won’t bother listing all of the great things but I will give you my top five…

This elephant bank is both whimsical and sophisticated – love it for nursery or dining room!

JA’s letter pillows are absolutely fun and they are really comfy

These glass lamps are so pretty. The long necks make them really elegant and the color choices are great

What’s better on the table than a surprising butter dish? Not much

The design of these plates makes me want to set the table every night for dinner

Am I already at five things? Shoot…bet you can’t stop at five either. Pop in (or online) and be sure to tell me what you get! Located at 129 Newbury Street.

Wink,

Style Girl

Leave a Reply

