Happy Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

Happy Valentine’s Day! The 14th of February has finally come. If you love February 14th, than welcome to the festivity. If you do not, well…at least winter is on its way out the door – that’s still a reason to celebrate.

Earlier today I was thinking about who I love. My family, friends, my husband…my dogs. I feel lucky to have so much love in my life. As I was thinking about this, I stumbled across this heartwarming blog entry that talks about charitable ways to celebrate Valentine’s Day. The author writes of giving instead of receiving and offers quite a few easy ways to give back. I suppose we should all think so charitably. This entry motivated me. Instead of buying myself a little Valentine’s Day treat (as I normally do – goodbye Red Roses scent from Jo Malone…), I just made a donation to the MSPCA.

What can you do this Valentine’s Day to show love and appreciation? Whatever you do, make sure it’s done with a side of chocolate.

Wink,

Style Girl

Leave a Reply

