Love You, Lanvin

10 May

I just love Lanvin, especially their ready-to-wear. Although a bit rich for my wallet (I only have a scarf and clutch – no ready-to-wear for me), I love to watch what they send down the runway. The clothing is classic and sophisticated without being too stuffy. I will own a few outfits someday…but until then I will marvel from a distance.

The March edition of In Style had a great feature entitled Lessons from Lanvin where designer Alber Elbaz spreads some of his wisdom. It was a great article so I thought I’d share it in case you missed it…

Lesson 1: Wear the type of clothes that let you be who you really are (be able to strut in outfits for office, home or play)

Lesson 2: Choose comfortable fits (highlight your assets while being able to move freely)

Lesson 3: Take a high-fashion approach to lower-priced clothing (don’t hoard on bargains – wait for a piece that satisfies and looks high quality)

Lesson 4: Trust the mirror (stop long enough to look in it – if you don’t like what you see, change)

Lesson 5: Buy shoes to walk in (flats are in so embrace it)

“Fashion is instinctive and sensual. Learn to love what you wear. It should feel like eating chocolates…without the calories.”  – Alber Elbaz

Now isn’t that the truth.

Wink,

Style Girl

Leave a Reply

