For the Love of Mom

13 May

This is my first Mother’s Day as a Mom. It’s been a whirlwind since my little one entered my world last July. He is, without a doubt, the most wonderful thing to ever have happened to me. So far motherhood has proven to be an exhausting, boundless journey that tests every limit. There are days when I feel like I’ve mastered the world and other days when I wear the world on my shoulders. The unexpected rules the day but it doesn’t shake me – it’s a ride worth being on.

The most magical thing so far has been watching my son change. Everyday there is something new – a new sound, a new look, a new food, a new toy, a new step, a new laugh. The newness reminds me of what matters. He has become a light to light even the darkest days. He is my little friend and my little love.

So far I love being a mom but I know I have many lessons ahead of me. One thing is certain – I respect all moms and the jobs they do more than I ever have. I am now beginning to understand just how much work, time and heart goes into being a mom. Despite the effort, there is no doubt that this is the most rewarding, special role that I’ll ever have.

Whether you are showered with flowers, gifts or kisses, I wish a Happy Mother’s Day to all the mamas that read. You do good work and deserve special thoughts and love not just on Mother’s Day, but every day.

Wink,

Style Girl

Leave a Reply

